Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Ballantyne Medical Associates

Family Medicine & Laser Aesthetics located in Charlotte, NC

13 total reviews

Ballantyne Medical Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ballantyne Medical Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David J.
Submitted 03/04/22
Dr Acampora is great! Personable and straightforward, I’ve found that he quickly gets to the heart of the problem and comes up with a good plan to treat it.
James D.
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr. Bauer. Always listens to your concerns and has the ability to resolve the issues. He has a wonderful staff to assist him.
Eric C.
Submitted 02/16/22
I’ve been away from this practice for far too long. A few years ago I moved far away and was unable to continue seeing Dr. Bauer as my primary care provider. After years of doctors that didn’t listen or consider all available labs to get a larger perspective of the problem, I came back. I don’t care if I have to drive a long way to be treated because I know my care is important and my voice and concerns are considered when deciding diagnosis and treatment. So glad to be back.
Ian D.
Submitted 02/16/22
Dr. Bauer and his staff were a refreshing experience. They are all very friendly and proficient and Dr. B spent so much time listening and explaining things to me. I picked his practice based on the reviews of others and I’m very happy I did. It’s a busy practice so it may take longer but you’ll get a doctor and staff who care and want to listen and help.
Tonya E.
Submitted 02/15/22
I was blessed to have been referred to Dr. Bauer in 2011. I can’t thank him and his entire staff enough for all they do for me and my health care. It’s so hard to secure a doctor and their staff that makes you feel heard and safe in our climate today. I would highly recommend Dr. Bauer to anyone. Remember doctors are people too so please give them the same care you want them to give you.
Mark B.
Submitted 02/15/22
Dr. Bauer diagnosed an issue with my ear and Japan took care of it within fifteen minutes.
Lisa K.
Submitted 02/13/22
Maddie is great! She takes time with her patients to ask questions and allows her patients to do the same. This attention helps her truly know her patients and their needs. I can tell she really cares and that means everything to me!
Robin B.
Submitted 10/14/21
I saw Dr Ken on Tuesday of this week for TMJ in my jaw that would not quit popping, vertigo that has lasted for 2 months, and shoulder/neck pain. He applied cold laser to my jaw to lessen the inflammation, and put it back in place for me. And after applying the Tens unit to my shoulders and loosening up the muscles with a deep massager, he popped every single bone in my neck back in place, and I walked out of the office feeling the most relief in my upper spine and jaw that I've had in months. DEFINITELY recommend his services!
Paige K.
Submitted 09/10/21
Saw Dr. Bauer today for REGEN-COV™ Monoclonal Antibody Therapy. He was beyond knowledgeable, helpful, sympathetic. My husband are so happy we were able to see him today!
Cindy R.
Submitted 10/28/18
I presented to Ballantyne Medical for resolution of severe groin pain I have had for 5+ months. I had a left total hip replacement a year ago, and did very well for many months. Suddenly I developed severe L groin pain with every step of my left leg which I believed to be scar tissue from the surgery. I was really desperate to find relief and did not want to take narcotics or NSAIDs. I saw Dr. Ken Bauer for 3 cold laser treatments. After the 2nd treatment I had 2 separate occasions where I felt an extreme pain as if scar tissue was ripping apart. I really believe that is what was happening. I had the 3rd cold laser treatment and I have absolutely no pain. I am amazed that this treatment worked, and as Dr. Bauer stated, I only needed 3 treatments. He has an awesome bedside manner, is very easy to talk with and I will always be appreciative for the pain relief and will tell anyone who will listen to me. I am so grateful I made the call......
Julie F.
Submitted 10/24/17
Dr. Steven Bauer figured out the diagnosis for a very serious medical condition for my son that had been eluding other providers for 4 years. Dr. Bauer ordered all testing and began his treatment immediately and my son is now feeling better everyday. Literally changed and saved his life and that is no exaggeration. Words cannot express how grateful I am to Dr. Bauer! Would recommend him over any doctor anywhere, anytime!
Edith .
Submitted 10/18/17
I met Dr. Steven Bauer, MD about 12+ years ago. He has been an excellent doctor. His fine tuned listening ear, keen perception, relaxed manner and 'a want-to-help' attitude drew me to him. He is more than a five star doctor.
Nicole L.
Submitted 10/14/17
I have been seeing Dr. Bauer for about 2 years. He has literally saved my life. I have lived in SC for 5 years now and he is THE BEST doctor I have ever seen. He is empathetic, compassionate and just an all around nice man. He treats you like a person and listens to your concerns and opinions. You are 100% involved in your care. Plus the office staff, nurses and techs are absolutely amazing and down to earth. I couldn’t ask for a better team of health care professionals to have caring for me.