Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Ballantyne Medical Associates

Family Medicine & Laser Aesthetics located in Charlotte, NC

5/5 Star Rating
14 total reviews

Ballantyne Medical Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ballantyne Medical Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Veronica G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
Kelly is the best NP I could have she is so sweet and helpful, always ready to ho out of her way to ensures she provides the best care. She is so professional, knowledgeable, yet compassionate, i feel very lucky to have found her as my NP.
Gladcelle D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
Dr Bauer is a great provider very compassionate and meticulous with the care he provides. The staff is very courteous and wonderful. Great place,!
Gary E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
I've been a patient of Dr Bauer for several years and am very impressed with his professionalism and bedside manner. He is always ready to listen and discuss any concern that I might have. Thank you very much for taking the time with any questions I might have. Respectfully, Gary
David J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
Dr Acampora is great! Personable and straightforward, I’ve found that he quickly gets to the heart of the problem and comes up with a good plan to treat it.
James D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr. Bauer. Always listens to your concerns and has the ability to resolve the issues. He has a wonderful staff to assist him.
Eric C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
I’ve been away from this practice for far too long. A few years ago I moved far away and was unable to continue seeing Dr. Bauer as my primary care provider. After years of doctors that didn’t listen or consider all available labs to get a larger perspective of the problem, I came back. I don’t care if I have to drive a long way to be treated because I know my care is important and my voice and concerns are considered when deciding diagnosis and treatment. So glad to be back.
Ian D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Dr. Bauer and his staff were a refreshing experience. They are all very friendly and proficient and Dr. B spent so much time listening and explaining things to me. I picked his practice based on the reviews of others and I’m very happy I did. It’s a busy practice so it may take longer but you’ll get a doctor and staff who care and want to listen and help.
Tonya E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
I was blessed to have been referred to Dr. Bauer in 2011. I can’t thank him and his entire staff enough for all they do for me and my health care. It’s so hard to secure a doctor and their staff that makes you feel heard and safe in our climate today. I would highly recommend Dr. Bauer to anyone. Remember doctors are people too so please give them the same care you want them to give you.
Mark B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Dr. Bauer diagnosed an issue with my ear and Japan took care of it within fifteen minutes.
Lisa K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/22
Maddie is great! She takes time with her patients to ask questions and allows her patients to do the same. This attention helps her truly know her patients and their needs. I can tell she really cares and that means everything to me!
Paige K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/21
Saw Dr. Bauer today for REGEN-COV™ Monoclonal Antibody Therapy. He was beyond knowledgeable, helpful, sympathetic. My husband are so happy we were able to see him today!
Julie F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/17
Dr. Steven Bauer figured out the diagnosis for a very serious medical condition for my son that had been eluding other providers for 4 years. Dr. Bauer ordered all testing and began his treatment immediately and my son is now feeling better everyday. Literally changed and saved his life and that is no exaggeration. Words cannot express how grateful I am to Dr. Bauer! Would recommend him over any doctor anywhere, anytime!
Edith .
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/17
I met Dr. Steven Bauer, MD about 12+ years ago. He has been an excellent doctor. His fine tuned listening ear, keen perception, relaxed manner and 'a want-to-help' attitude drew me to him. He is more than a five star doctor.
Nicole L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/17
I have been seeing Dr. Bauer for about 2 years. He has literally saved my life. I have lived in SC for 5 years now and he is THE BEST doctor I have ever seen. He is empathetic, compassionate and just an all around nice man. He treats you like a person and listens to your concerns and opinions. You are 100% involved in your care. Plus the office staff, nurses and techs are absolutely amazing and down to earth. I couldn’t ask for a better team of health care professionals to have caring for me.